

MEETING NOTICE

October 7, 2024

Red River Boundary Commission

SUBJECT: Red River Boundary Commission

DATE: Wednesday, October 9, 2024

TIME: 1:00 p.m.

LOCATION: 5S.2

AGENDA:

- 1. Approve minutes of June 4, 2024, meeting.
- 2. Introduction of North Texas Municipal Water District attendees.
- 3. Introduction of Barton H. "Buzz" Thompson, Jr., as participant via videoconference.
- 4. Introduction of President Joseph Harroz, Jr. to update Commission on work to date.
- 5. Present negotiated Agreements between the Red River Boundary Commission and Texas officials for approval.
- 6. Action Items:
 - a. Approve Agreements negotiated by the University of Oklahoma, on behalf of the Oklahoma Red River Boundary Commission, and Texas officials regarding resetting of the boundary line and appropriate consideration for cooperation.
- 7. Other business.
- Public comment.

Members of the committee are listed below:

Committee Members:

Governor Kevin Stitt Designee: Paul Buntz

Speaker Charles McCall

Pro Tempore Greg Treat

Lt. Governor Matt Pinnell Designee: Kirby Smith

Designee: Senator Greg McCortney

Attorney General Gentner Drummond

Designee: Trebor Worthen

74-6110. Red River Boundary Commission. A. A Red River Boundary Commission is hereby re-created. B. The Commission shall consist of the following persons: 1. The Governor or his or her designee; 2. The Lieutenant Governor or his or her

designee; 3. The Attorney General or his or her designee; 4. The President Pro Tempore of the Oklahoma State Senate or his or her designee; and 5. The Speaker of the Oklahoma House of Representatives or his or her designee.